40seconds Catering

The Berlin Caterers

Your partner for any occasion: The dedicated 40seconds catering team meets all your event needs. With experience gained from more than 15 years of event catering, we can turn your idea into an unforgettable experience. Our team has been treating the capital city to its culinary delights throughout its many years of serving international haute cuisine. Whether an exclusive dinner for 10, or a major event for more than 10,000 people, we arrange the best events for you in any venue.

Tell us what you want, and we’ll make it reality: Our cuisine draws inspiration from your event concept, but we can only satisfy your needs by creating dishes from the finest quality ingredients and with fresh produce from regional producers. Whether exceptional finger food, creative circulating buffet menus, themed and live buffets or the classic dinner – our aim is to exceed our customers’ expectations with an extensive range of services.

Sophisticated, inviting, and with lots of love

Our catering services

Fingerfood

Fingerfood

Buffet & Flying Buffet

Buffet & Flying Buffet

Menus & Gala Dinner

Menus & Gala Dinner

Beverages

Beverages

Why we stand out from the crowd

Our freshly-baked bread

oh201607282959

We only serve our own freshly-baked bread at our events. We use our own recipes, for example onion bread made from sourdough, coarse wholegrain bread with wholemeal grain, French baguette and spice bread bursting with flavour.

Innovative dessert concepts

oh201607283020

Homemade ice cream served on marble slabs chilled using dry ice, allows our guests to see for themselves how elaborate ice cream creations are put together. For example, we mix chocolate ice cream with marshmallows, praline ice cream with cheesecake, or fruit sorbet with biscuits or wine gums. This gives each guest the chance to combine their own ice cream favourites.

High-quality equipment

oh201604280434

Our products also blaze new trails when it comes to food presentation. Apart from the normal buffet concepts, we keep our finger on the pulse with visually-attractive, high-quality equipment.

Made-to-order drinks

oh201610137951_wh

Alongside the diverse range of dishes, our outstanding drinks ideas are designed to surprise. Working with our team of expert sommeliers, we offer a selection of exquisite wines to perfectly complement your food selection. Whether homemade lemonade, DIY infused spirits or made-to-order cocktails, our professional bar staff will be happy to create drinks for your specific event, all with the right look, flavour and name. Quality is the number one priority here, and that’s why Thomas Altenberger was named “Barkeeper of the Year” by Gault Millau in 2008, and as “Host of the Year” some time later. By running with modern trends such as liquid kitchen or cuisine style, our bar manager has been adding value to our experienced, first-rate team since August 2015.

6
Küchenchefs
508m2
Produktionsfläche
53480
bediente Gäste in 2016
86463
Eier verbraucht

We are exclusive caterers to the Friends of the National Gallery.

 

 

Directions

40seconds Catering in the WECC – Westhafen Event und Convention Centre
Sector B, Hall 1, Westhafenstr. 1, 13353 Berlin

Westhafen U+S-Bahn station · Beusselstraße S-Bahn station · Bus 106, 123, TXL
Parking is available in the immediate vicinity in the Parkhaus MOA Bogen, Birkenstraße 56, 10559 Berlin.

The WECC is located in the west of Berlin, next door to Tegel Airport, Messe Berlin and the government district. If travelling to the event via the BAB 100 motorway, take the Beusselstraße exit, and travel into the city via the nearby S and U-Bahn stations. The island-type setting of the building with its own jetty is unique, making the WECC a fantastic meeting place.

There are numerous departure points, and hotels with their own landing piers along the Spree. Guests can be ferried together in comfort and style along the waterway to the Westhafen Event & Convention Centre, away from the hustle and bustle of the city’s traffic, therefore creating a new experience for frequent conference attendees in Berlin.

 

Contact

Sector B, Hall 1, Westhafenstr. 1, 13353 Berlin

40seconds Catering

Der Berliner Caterer

Der Partner für Ihren Anlass: Das engagierte 40seconds Catering Team erfüllt jeden Wunsch für Ihre Veranstaltung. Mit der Erfahrung aus über 15 Jahren Event Catering wird aus Ihrer Idee ein absoluter Hochgenuss. Seit vielen Jahren in der internationalen Spitzengastronomie verwöhnt unser Team die Hauptstadt mit seinen kulinarischen Raffinessen. Ob ein exklusives Dinner für 10 Personen oder eine Großveranstaltung für über 10.000 Personen – wir arrangieren das Beste für Sie an jedem Ort.

Sie definieren, wir setzen um: Unsere Köche lieben es, sich vom Konzept einer Veranstaltung inspirieren zu lassen. Doch erst wenn dabei Zutaten und Zubereitung höchste Ansprüche erfüllen und frische Produkte von regionalen Erzeugern direkt auf den Teller kommen, sind sie zufrieden. Ob außergewöhnliches Fingerfood, kreative Flying-Menüs, Themen- und Live-Buffets oder das klassische Dinner – unser Ziel ist es, die Erwartungen unserer Kunden mit einem umfassenden Leistungsspektrum zu übertreffen.

Raffiniert, verlockend, liebevoll 

Unser Catering-Angebot

Fingerfood

Fingerfood

Buffet & Flying Buffet

Buffet & Flying Buffet

Menü & Gala Dinner

Menü & Gala Dinner

Beverage

Beverage

Was uns auszeichnet

Unser eigenes selbstgebackenes Brot

oh201607282959

Bei unseren Veranstaltungen verwenden wir ausschließlich selbstgebackenes Brot. Wir haben hauseigene Rezepte wie zum Beispiel Zwiebelbrot aus Sauerteig, grobes Vollkornbrot mit vollem Schrot und Korn, französisches Baguette und sehr wohlschmeckendes Gewürzbrot im Repertoire.

Innovative Dessert Konzepte

oh201607283020

Selbstgemachtes Eis trifft auf eine mit Hilfe von Trockeneis abgekühlte Marmorplatte wobei unsere Gäste live erleben wie ausgefallene Eiskompositionen entstehen. Zum Beispiel vermengen wir Schokoladeneis mit Marshmellows, Pralinen-Rahmeis mit Cheesecake, oder Fruchteis mit Keksen oder Weingummis. So kann sich jeder Gast seine gewünschte Eis Sorte zusammenstellen.

Hochwertiges Equipment

oh201604280434

Unsere Produktionen gehen auch in Puncto Speisenpräsentation neue Wege. Abseits gewöhnlicher Buffet Konzepte bewegen wir uns mit optisch ansprechendem, hochwertigem Equipment am Puls der Zeit.

Maßgeschneiderte Drinks

oh201610137951_wh

Neben dem facettenreichen Speisenangebot überraschen wir mit hervorragenden Getränkekonzepten. In Zusammenarbeit mit unserem beratenden Sommelier-Team bieten wir eine Auswahl exquisiter Weine korrespondierend zu ihrer Speisenauswahl. Ob hausgemachten Limonaden, selbst infusionierte Spirituosen oder maßgeschneiderte Cocktails, unsere Barprofis kreieren gerne auch optisch, inhaltlich und namentlich passende Drinks für Ihren besonderen Anlass. Qualität steht hier an erster Stelle, nicht umsonst wurde Thomas Altenberger vom Gault Millau 2008 zum „Barkeeper des Jahres“ und etwas später als „Gastgeber des Jahres“ gekürt. Unser Barchef bereichert seit August 2015 unser erfahrenes Spitzenteam mit modernen Trends wie Liquid Kitchen oder Cuisine Style.

6
Küchenchefs
508m2
Produktionsfläche
53480
bediente Gäste in 2016
86463
Eier verbraucht

Mit Leib und Seele

Unser Team

Thorsten Schermall

Thorsten Schermall

Katja Schäcke

Katja Schäcke

Bernd Risau

Bernd Risau

Holger Wewer

Holger Wewer

Clemens Kriegerowski

Clemens Kriegerowski

Holger König

Holger König

Christin Knebel

Christin Knebel

Marco Timm

Marco Timm

Anfahrt

40seconds Catering im WECC – Westhafen Event und Convention Center
Sektor B, Halle 1, Westhafenstr. 1, 13353 Berlin

U+S-Bahnhof Westhafen · S-Bahnhof Beusselstraße · Bus 106, 123, TXL
In unmittelbarer Umgebung stehen Ihnen Parkplätze im Parkhaus MOA Bogen, Birkenstraße 56, 10559 Berlin zur Verfügung.

Das WECC befindet sich im Westen Berlins, in unmittelbarer Nähe zum Flughafen Tegel, zur Messe Berlin und zum Regierungsviertel. Der direkte Anschluss der Eventlocation an die BAB 100 erfolgt über die Anschlussstelle Beusselstraße und in die City von Berlin über nahe gelegene S- und U-Bahn Stationen. Die Wasserlage des Gebäudes mit eigener Anlegestelle ist einzigartig und macht das WECC zu einem ganz besonderen Ort der Begegnung.

Entlang der Spree finden sich zahlreiche Zustiegsmöglichkeiten und Hotels mit eigenem Landungssteg. Gäste können gemeinsam, unabhängig von der Verkehrslage, bequem und eindrucksvoll auf dem Wasserweg zum Westhafen Event & Convention Center befördert werden. Ein neues Erlebnis für den routinierten Tagungsteilnehmer in Berlin.

 

Kontakt

Sektor B, Halle 1, Westhafenstr. 1, 13353 Berlin

Schreiben Sie uns

Wir freuen uns auf Ihre Nachricht.